EURA Governing Board

Governing Board

The EURA Governing Board has 20 members representing 14 countries

Here is a very brief profile of the members of the Governing Board.

Find more information about our board members by clicking the photos


Previous members of the European Urban Research Association Governing Board
  • Alessandro Balducci – Italy
  • Bas Denters – The Netherlands
  • Christian Lefèvre – France
  • Colin Copus – United Kingdom
  • Francesca Gelli – Italy
  • Hubert Heinelt – Germany
  • Inés Sànchez de Madariaga – Spain
  • Jan Erling Klausen – Norway
  • Jens Dangschat – Austria
  • Mervi Ilmonen – Finland
  • Nikos Hlepas – Greece
  • Panos Getimis – Greece
  • Paweł Swianiewicz – Poland
  • Rob Atkinson – United Kingdom
  • Susanne Søholt – Norway

João Igreja
University of Palermo, Italy


João Igreja has recently been awarded with the PhD degree in Urban Planning at the Department of Architecture, University of Palermo, Italy. His PhD research project addressed the EU urban agenda at the margins of Europe.
João is responsible for managing EURA's secretariat, membership administration and communication! If you have an inquire don't hesitate in writing him!