Winner of the Young Scholar Award

Acknowledgement to the University of Warsaw
EURA General Assembly elected the new EURA president

The committee decided to award two papers authored by emerging scholars. The highest award was given to Victor Osei Kwadwoa and Tatiana Skripka from the Maastricht School of Governance. The title of the paper is „Metropolitan Governance Cooperation and CO2 Transport Emission: A Three-Level Hierarchical Linear Model Analysis“

The recipient of the Young Scholar Award receives a € 1.000 travel grant.

Another young scholar award is given to Adrian Favero, a PhD candidate of the School of Social and Political Science, University of Edinburgh. The title of the paper is: Political buy medications in canada Attitudes among the urban Polish Youth: Assessing the role of the city on support for the European Union. The recipient receives a € 500 travel grant.

The travel grants will allow the winners to participate at the next UAA conference (April 2018 in Toronto) or the next EURA conference in Tilburg in 2018. Warm thanks to the award committee (Kristof Steyers, University of Ghent; Katarzyna Smigiel-Rawska, University of Warsaw; Karsten Zimmermann, TU Dortmund University).

Comments are closed.